## Appendix 1 – Wellington City Housing Catchments

Catchment	Suburb	SA2
North Wellington	Takapu Valley Horokiwi	Takapu Valley-Horokiwi
	Tawa	Linden Tawa Central Tawa North Tawa South
	Grenada North	Grenada North
	Churton Park Glenside	Churton Park North Churton Park South
	Grenada Village	Grenada Village
	Paparangi	Paparangi
	Woodridge	Woodridge
	Newlands	Newlands North
	Ngauranaga	Newlands South
	Johnsonville	Johnsonville Central Johnsonville North Johnsonville South Johnsonville West
West Wellington	Broadmeadows	Broadmeadows

	Khandallah	Khandallah North Khandallah Reserve Khandallah South Onslow
	Ngaio	Ngaio North Ngaio South
	Crofton Downs	Crofton Downs
	Wadestown	Wadestown
	Wilton	Wilton
	Northland	Northland
	Kelburn	Kelburn Wellington Botanic Gardens Wellington University
	Karori	Karori East Karori North Karori Park Karori South
Wellington Central/CBD	Pipitea Wellington Central	Pipitea-Kaiwharawhara <sup>1</sup> Wellington Central

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> The SA2 boundaries are defined by Stats NZ. The SA2 boundary for Pipitea-Kaiwharawhara comprises the suburbs of Kaiwharawhara and Pipitea. The suburb of Pipitea is considered part of the Wellington Central-CBD catchment whereas Kaiwharawhara suburb is considered to form part of the West Wellington catchment. For the purposes of this HBA the Pipitea-Kaiwharawhara SA2 has been included for Wellington Central to avoid duplication and Kaiwharawhara suburb has been excluded from the list of West Wellington suburbs in this table.

	Te Aro Thorndon	Courtenay Dixon Street Vivian East Vivian West Thorndon
	Aro Valley Highbury	Highbury/Aro Valley
	Oriental Bay	Oriental Bay
Inner Wellington	Mount Victoria	Mount Victoria
	Mount Cook	Mount Cook East Mount Cook West
	Newtown	Newtown North Newtown South Newtown West
	Berhampore	Berhampore
South Wellington	Vogeltown	Kingston/Mornington/
	Kingston	Vogeltown
	Mornington	
		Brooklyn East
	Brooklyn	Brooklyn North
		Brooklyn South
	Owhiro Bay	Owhiro Bay

	Island Bay	Island Bay East Island Bay West
	Southgate	Southgate
	Melrose	Melrose
	Houghton Bay	Houghton Bay
	Seatoun Breaker Bay	Seatoun
	Maupuia	Maupuia
		Miramar Central
East Wellington	Miramar	Miramar East
		Miramar North
		Miramar South
	Strathmore Park	Strathmore Park
	Rongotai	Rongotai
	Moa Point	
	Lyall Bay	Lyall Bay
	Kilbirnie	Kilbirnie Central
		Kilbirnie East
		Evans Bay
	Haitaitai	Haitaitai North
		Haitaitai South
	Roseneath	Roseneath

	Karaka Bays	Karaka Bays-Worser
Makara-Ohariu	Ohariu Makara Beach Makara	Makara/Makara Beach/Ohariu